The Caucuses

inspired by Nina Simone’s “Do I Move You?”

this is a joke 🙂

Drumpf

Do you love me?
Is it thrillin’?
Kiss my stumpy fingers.
Check out my women.

If you love me,
Let me know it.
Forget your neighbor.
I’ll be your savior.

The answer better be…
You bet.
Trump for President.

Sanders

Do you love me?
Is it thrillin’?
I’ve been bernin’.
Since the beginning.

I may be,
An old man now,
But I’m still on fire.
Feel that bern inspire.

Even the birds think…
Vote yes.
Sanders for President.

(This is the first time I’ve recorded my voice (with my music teacher). I was super nervous but had so much fun singing my own words!)

About Kate Houck

Educator. Human. Poet. Seeking truth through experience.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Caucuses

  1. Great work and recording is wonderful!

  2. robert okaji says:

    Fun piece, and a great recording.

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    Very inspiring
    Great piece
    Excellent post
    Fantastic
    It gives me hope
    I would love to try this music thing it’s been on my mind for so long
    As always Sheldon

    • Kate Houck says:

      Hope is something we don’t have much of these days. I’m glad I could contribute.
      Thanks Sheldon 🙂

      By the way, the music thing is fun…but not easy!

  4. 5h2o says:

    Very fun! Congrats for stepping into the unknown!

  5. JC says:

    This is just wonderful. Nina Simone ain’t got nothin on you.

  6. You’ve got a great voice. This song has produced the one and only calming moment of the election season for me.

  7. Wowza Kate. I just listened to your song. Very nice voice and tune. Kudos for stretching yourself.

Leave a Reply

