Letters to God

Am I allowed to believe in you and know you as I desire.
They tell me you have created good and evil as fixed constructions.
But it is resting between both where I witness my own mind and know you.
I must be a friend of your glorified angels,
wavering between mystery and truth, fear and understanding.

Am I allowed to question what I see,
watch the layman’s grief and hope for a different ending.
Periodically revisit ghosts and memories.
Play like a child along a wall of rocky expectations,
stepping forward only to revert to the same mistakes.

God, can I pray for peace for myself and for the world?

Or am I only a fool.

16 thoughts on “Letters to God

  1. “Play like a child along a wall of rocky expectations,
    stepping forward only to revert to the same mistakes.

    God, can I pray for peace for myself and for the world?

    Or am I only a fool.”

    No Kate, you are not a fool.:)) Those who never made a mistake have not
    played nor created. Go on, pray. I will join.

Leave a Reply

